TERMS OF USE

General sales conditions

The present general conditions (hereafter called “General Sales conditions”) govern, without restriction, the sale of Products made by !Osmotik Sarl on the www.obyosmotik.com site.

The www.obyosmotik.com commercial site is an electronic trade site accessible by the Internet network, open to any user of this network (hereafter called “Client”). It is published by the !Osmotik company with a capital of 7500 €, registered as number 441 766 755 in the Creteil trade and company, and whose headquarters is located at 14, avenue Georges Clemenceau, 94300 Vincennes.

 

ARTICLE 1 – FIELD OF APPLICATION – ACCEPTANCE BY CLIENT
ARTICLE 2 – ORDERING PRODUCTS
ARTICLE 3 – PAYMENT FEES AND CONDITIONS 
ARTICLE 4 - DELIVERY
ARTICLE 5 – RIGHT OF WITHDRAWAL
ARTICLE 6 – EVENTS BEYOND OUR CONTROL

ARTICLE 7 – NO RESALE OF ANYTHING PURCHASED DIRECTLY ON THE SITE

ARTICLE 8 – SHIPPING OUTSIDE THE EUROPEAN UNION - CUSTOMS

ARTICLE 9 – APPLICABLE LAW - LITIGATION

ARTICLE 10 – INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY

 

ARTICLE 1 – FIELD OF APPLICATION – ACCEPTANCE BY CLIENT

The General Sales Conditions specify the conditions of the order, payment, delivery and handling eventual returns of products ordered by clients who are non-professional buyers (hereafter referred to as “Client”) on the www.obyosmotik.com site. The General Sales Conditions are accessible at any moment on the www.obyosmotik.comsite. The Client declares having acknowledged the General Sales Conditions and accepted them by checking the box “I declare that I have acknowledged the General Sales Conditions” before placing an order online. The General Sales Conditions may be the object of later modifications, the applicable version for the client’s purchase is the one in effect on the site the day the order is placed.

 

ARTICLE 2 – ORDERING PRODUCTS

All orders placed on the www.obyosmotik.com site constitute the formation of a contract concluded at a distance between the Client and !Osmotik and implies the irrevocable acceptance by the Client, without restriction or reservations, of the General Sales Conditions. To allow the Client to know the Products he wishes to buy before ordering them, the www.obyosmotik.com site presents the characteristics of the Products offered for sale. The www.obyosmotik.com site describes the Products’ specifications, indications, dimensions or composition. Choosing and purchasing Products is the sole responsibility of the Client. The object of the photos and graphics shown on the www.obyosmotik.com site is to illustrate the Products proposed for sale. They are non-contractual. The Client is invited to look at the description of each Product to know its properties and particularities based on the characteristics he is looking for and the size he desires. Product offers are made based on available stock. The indications of a Product’s availability are given when the order is placed. The sale will only be considered definite after !Osmotik has sent the Client a confirmation of having accepted the order by electronic mail and after having received the entire payment at !Osmotik’s price. The Client can follow the evolution of his order and contact the Customer Service of the www.obyosmotik.com site via the Contact heading on the site. 

 

ARTICLE 3 – PAYMENT FEES AND CONDITIONS 

Prices are indicated in Euros on the www.obyosmotik.com site and include V.A.T. (all taxes included, including V.A.T., at the rate applicable on the day the order is placed). Prices are always quoted without shipping costs ; the client will be informed of the amount of these delivery costs when the order is placed. The Products sold are billed based on the prices in effect at the moment the order is validated by the client. The price indicated when the order is placed and confirmed by !Osmotik is the definitive price. Product offers are valid as long as they are visible on the site based on available stock. !Osmotik reserves the right to modify prices at any moment. When ordering, Clients are asked to verify that the price of the Products to which they refer correspond to the price shown on the updated page of the site www.obyosmotik.com and not on an expired page to which the Client has had access by an Internet research in a “cache” mode. Data communicated by the Client and recorded by the www.obyosmotik.com site when the order is placed is proof of the transaction between !Osmotik and the Client. After validating the order with the Client, !Osmotik will send a confirmation mail to the Client to notify him that the order has been recorded. The price of Products bought is payable in advance, in total, on the day the Client places the order, !Osmotik will not deliver the Products ordered by the Client if the total pricedhas not been paid.
Product(s) ownership will not be transferred to the Client until the latter has paid the total price. The transfer of risks of loss and damage to the Products will be done at delivery and reception of the Products by the Client. The delivery costs are indicated on the www.obyosmotik.com site and are shown including all charges. These costs are the Client’s responsibility and are billed in addition to the Product sale price. Before the final recording of his order, the Client will be informed of the delivery costs linked to his order and be asked to pay for the total amount of the purchase.

 

ARTICLE 4 - DELIVERY

Products bought by the Client will be delivered in a maximum period of 30 days following the day of the order to the address the Client has indicated when placing the order on the www.obyosmotik.com site. If this period is exceeded and not justified by a force majeure, the Client can request that the sale be cancelled based on the conditions stated in Consumer Code article L. 114-1 and be reimbursed for the sum paid when ordered. Except for specific cases or of one or more Products’ unavailability, the Products ordered will all be delivered together. At the time of delivery, the Client must inspect the packaging to make sure it is in good condition. If it turns out that the products are damaged, the Client should not accept delivery. He has a period of 30 days from the delivery date to write a registered letter to !Osmotik – Customer Relations, 14, avenue Georges Clemenceau, 94300 Vincennes, France or send an email via the Contact heading of the www.obyosmotik.com site with any reservations or claims for non-conformity or visible defects of the Products delivered along with any pertinent justifications.
Beyond this period and if these formalities are not respected, the Products will be considered as conforming and exempt from any apparent defects and no claim can be validly accepted by !Osmotik. !Osmotik will replace, in the shortest delay and at its cost, any Products delivered whose visible defects or lack of conformity have been properly proven by the Client. In case of returns following a delivery error, all non-conforming Products must be sent back, accompanied with the delivery slip, to !Osmotik, 14, avenue Georges Clemenceau, 94300 Vincennes, France. The non-conforming Product will be reimbursed within 7 days from the day the article has been received. The shipping and return costs for the non-conforming Product will be paid by !Osmotik.

 

ARTICLE 5 – RIGHT OF WITHDRAWAL

In conformity with the provisions of Consumer Code article L. 121-20, the Client has a right of withdrawal for a 14-day period, starting on the day the Products are delivered, to return them to !Osmotik for reimbursement. The Client can return the Product bought in the prescribed period, with the date on the delivery slip as proof, as long as the following conditions are respected:

  1.  The Products, along with the delivery slip, must be returned in their original and complete state so they can be resold as new.

  2. The Products must be returned to the following address: !Osmotik, 14, avenue Georges Clemenceau, 94300 Vincennes, France.

  3. All sums paid by the Client, except delivery fees, will be entirely reimbursed by bank wire transfer to an account indicated by the Client or by bank check in a maximum period of 14 days counting from when the option to withdrawal is exercised.

  4. In case of the Products being returned beyond the prescribed period, the client will not be reimbursed and will be informed that the Products remain available to him at the Showroom for a period of 6 months. If the Client requests it, the Products can be sent back to him. https://www.service-public.fr/particuliers/vosdroits/R38397

 

ARTICLE 6 – EVENTS BEYOND OUR CONTROL

An Event Beyond our Control designates any act or event beyond the reasonable control of !Osmotik, including notably but not exclusively strikes, collective conflicts or any other collective action engaged by a third party, civil unrest, riots, invasions, terrorist attacks or the menace of an attack, war (declared or not) or the threat or preparation of war, fire, explosion, storm, flood, earthquake, landslide, epidemic, pandemic or any other natural catastrophe or failure in the public or private telecommunications network.

If an Event Beyond our Control takes place and affects the execution of !Osmotik’s obligations in virtue of the present General Sales Conditions:

a)     We will contact you as soon as possible to inform you; and

b)     Our obligations in virtue of the present general conditions will be suspended and the execution period of our obligations will be extended during the entire period of the Event Beyond our Control.

If the Event Beyond our Control affects a product’s delivery, a new delivery date will be established with the Client after the end of the Event Beyond our Control. The Client can cancel the contract if an Event Beyond our Control takes place and if he no longer wishes !Osmotik to deliver the products.

 

ARTICLE 7 – NO RESALE OF ANYTHING PURCHASED DIRECTLY ON THE SITE

The www.obyosmotik.com site is only destined for !Osmotik to directly sell O by !Osmotik products to the final consumer. The purchase of products destined to be resold is strictly forbidden. Buying to resell means buying an O by !Osmotik product by someone who resells or intends to resell it to a third party (consumers, companies or any other third party). If O by !Osmotik believes you are implicated in buying to resell, O by !Osmotik reserves the right to take all measures against you including, in a non-restrictive way, limiting sales to you and cancelling your orders.

For all requests to resell O by !Osmotik products, contact the Commercial Service of the www.obyosmotik.com site via the Contact heading on the site.

 

ARTICLE 8 – SHIPPING OUTSIDE THE EUROPEAN UNION - CUSTOMS

When the Client orders products on the www.obyosmotik.com site to be delivered outside the European Union, he may be subjected to obligations and import taxes that are collected when the package arrives at its destination. Because of the unique fiscal status applicable to the DOM-COM, deliveries from mainland France to the DOM-COM are also subject to obligations and import taxes. Any additional customs clearance costs will be charged to the Client; !Osmotik has no control over these costs. Since customs policies vary strongly from one country to another, the Client must contact the local customs office for more information. Furthermore, when the Client places an order at www.obyosmotik.com, the Client is considered to be an official importer and must respect all laws and regulations of the country where he receives the products. Privacy protection is important for !Osmotik and it calls its international Clients’ attention to the fact that cross-border deliveries may be opened and inspected by customs authorities.

 

ARTICLE 9 – APPLICABLE LAW - LITIGATION

The present contract is governed by French law. All litigations with the present contract that could give rise to its validity, interpretation, execution, resiliation, consequences and follow-ups will be submitted to competent law courts under the conditions of ordinary law.

 

ARTICLE 10 – INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY

All elements on the www.obyosmotik.com site operated by !Osmotik are and remain the exclusive intellectual property of !Osmotik. In no case is the Client or any other person authorized to reproduce, exploit, rediffuse or even partially use elements from the above site in any way. The Product names, marks and distinctive signs on the www.obyosmotik.comsite are protected under trademark law: the reproduction of representation of all or part of these elements is strictly forbidden.

CONDITIONS D’UTILISATION

Les présentes conditions générales (ci-après les "Conditions Générales de Vente") régissent sans restriction les ventes de Produits réalisées par !Osmotik Sarl depuis le site www.obyosmotik.com

Le site marchand www.obyosmotik.com est un site de commerce électronique accessible par le réseau Internet, ouvert à tout utilisateur de ce réseau (ci-après dénommé "le Client"). Il est édité par la société !Osmotik, au capital de 7500 €, immatriculée au Registre du commerce et des sociétés de Créteil sous le numéro 441 766 755, dont le siège social est situé au 14, avenue Georges Clemenceau, 94300 Vincennes.

 

ARTICLE 1 - CHAMP D'APPLICATION - ACCEPTATION PAR LE CLIENT

ARTICLE 2 - COMMANDES DE PRODUITS

ARTICLE 3 - TARIFS ET CONDITIONS DE PAIEMENT

ARTICLE 4 - LIVRAISON

ARTICLE 5 - DROIT DE RÉTRACTATION
ARTICLE 6 - ÉVÉNEMENTS HORS DE CONTRÔLE
ARTICLE 7 - AUCUN ACHAT DIRECT SUR LE SITE POUR LA REVENTE
ARTICLE 8 - ENVOIS HORS UNION EUROPÉENNE - DOUANES

ARTICLE 9 - DROIT APPLICABLE - LITIGES

ARTICLE 10 - PROPRIÉTÉ INTELLECTUELLE

 

ARTICLE 1 – CHAMP D'APPLICATION - ACCEPTATION PAR LE CLIENT

 Les Conditions Générales de Vente précisent les conditions de commande, de paiement, de livraison et de gestion des éventuels retours des produits commandés par les clients qui agissent en qualité d’acheteurs non professionnels (ci-après désignés le " Client ") sur le site www.obyosmotik.com. Les Conditions Générales de Vente sont accessibles à tout moment sur le site www.obyosmotik.com. Le Client déclare avoir pris connaissance des Conditions Générales de Ventes et les avoir acceptées en cochant la case " Je déclare avoir pris connaissance des conditions Générales de Ventes " avant la mise en œuvre de la procédure de commande en ligne. Ces Conditions Générales de Vente pouvant faire l’objet de modifications ultérieures, la version applicable à l’achat du client est celle en vigueur sur le site à la date de passation de la commande.

 

ARTICLE 2 – COMMANDES DE PRODUITS

Toute commande passée sur le site www.obyosmotik.com constitue la formation d'un contrat conclu à distance entre le Client et !Osmotik, et implique nécessairement l'acceptation irrévocable par le Client, sans restriction ni réserve, des Conditions Générales de Vente. Afin de permettre au Client de connaître les Produits qu'il souhaite acheter avant de les commander, le site www.obyosmotik.com présente les caractéristiques des Produits proposés à la vente. En particulier, le site www.obyosmotik.com décrit les spécifications et indications, de dimensions ou de composition des Produits. Le choix et l'achat d'un Produit est placé sous l'unique responsabilité du Client. Les photographies et graphismes présentés sur le site www.obyosmotik.com ont pour objet d’illustrer les Produits proposés à la vente et sont non-contractuels. Le client est invité à se reporter au descriptif de chaque Produit afin d’en connaître les propriétés et les particularités, notamment quant aux caractéristiques recherchées et à la taille souhaitée. Les offres de Produits s'entendent dans la limite des stocks disponibles. Les indications sur la disponibilité des Produits sont fournies au moment de la passation de la commande. La vente ne sera considérée comme définitive qu'après l'envoi par !Osmotik au Client de la confirmation de l'acceptation de la commande par courrier électronique et après encaissement de l’intégralité du prix par !Osmotik. Le Client pourra suivre l'évolution de sa commande et contacter le Service Client du site www.obyosmotik.com via la rubrique Contact du site.

 

ARTICLE 3 – TARIFS ET CONDITIONS DE PAIEMENT

 Les prix sont indiqués en Euro sur le site www.obyosmotik.com et s’entendent T.T.C. (toutes taxes comprises, y compris la T.V.A. au taux applicable au jour de la commande). Les prix sont toujours entendus hors frais de livraison ; le client est informé du montant des frais de livraison lors de la passation de la commande. Les Produits à la vente sont facturés sur la base des tarifs en vigueur au moment de la validation de la commande par le client. Le prix indiqué lors de la passation de la commande et de la confirmation par !Osmotik est le prix définitif. Les offres de Produit sont valables tant qu’elles sont visibles sur le site, dans la limite des stocks disponibles. !Osmotik se réserve le droit de modifier les prix à tout moment. Lors de leur commande, les Clients sont invités à s’assurer que le prix des Produits auquel ils se réfèrent correspond bien au prix figurant sur la page à jour du site www.obyosmotik.com et non sur une page périmée à laquelle ils auraient accédé par une recherche internet en mode dit " cache ". Les données communiquées par le Client et enregistrées par le site www.obyosmotik.com lors de la commande constituent la preuve des transactions entre !Osmotik et le Client. Après validation de la commande par le Client, !Osmotik adressera un mail de confirmation au Client pour lui notifier que la commande a bien été enregistrée. Le prix des Produits achetés est payable comptant, en totalité au jour de la passation de la commande par le Client, !Osmotik ne sera pas tenue de procéder à la livraison des Produits commandés par le Client si le prix ne lui a pas été préalablement réglé en totalité.

La propriété des Produits n’est transférée au Client qu’après parfait paiement du prix par ce dernier. Le transfert des risques de perte et de détérioration des Produits sera réalisé à la livraison et réception des Produits par le Client. Les frais de livraison sont indiqués sur le site www.obyosmotik.com et sont exprimés toutes charges comprises. Ces frais sont à la charge du Client et sont facturés en supplément du prix de vente des Produits. Le Client sera informé avant l'enregistrement définitif de sa commande des frais de livraison liés à sa commande, et le paiement sera demandé au Client pour le montant total de l’achat.

 

ARTICLE 4 – LIVRAISON

 Les Produits acquis par le Client seront livrés dans un délai maximum de 30 jours suivant le jour de la commande à l'adresse indiquée par le Client lors de sa commande sur le site www.obyosmotik.com. En cas de dépassement de ce délai, non justifié par un cas de force majeure, le Client pourra demander la résolution de la vente dans les conditions prévues à l'article L. 114-1 du Code de la consommation et obtenir le remboursement des sommes versées à l'occasion de la vente. Sauf cas particulier ou indisponibilité d'un ou plusieurs Produits, les Produits commandés seront livrés en une seule fois. Lors de la livraison, le Client est tenu d’inspecter l'emballage afin de vérifier s’il est en bon état. S'il s'avère que les produits sont endommagés, le Client ne doit pas accepter la livraison.  Il dispose d'un délai de 30 jours à compter de la livraison pour former par courrier recommandé adressé à !Osmotik – Relation Client, 14, avenue Georges Clemenceau, 94300 Vincennes, France, ou par email via la rubrique Contact du site www.obyosmotik.com, toutes réserves ou réclamations pour non-conformité ou vice apparent des Produits livrés, avec tous les justificatifs y afférents. Passé ce délai et à défaut d'avoir respecté ces formalités, les Produits seront réputés conformes et exempts de tout vice apparent et aucune réclamation ne pourra être valablement acceptée par !Osmotik. !Osmotik remplacera dans les plus brefs délais et à ses frais, les Produits livrés dont les vices apparents ou les défauts de conformité auront été dûment prouvés par le Client. En cas de retour suite à une erreur de livraison, tout Produit non conforme devra être renvoyé accompagné du Bon de livraison à !Osmotik, 14, avenue Georges Clemenceau, 94300 Vincennes, France. Le Produit non conforme sera remboursé dans un délai de 7 jours à compter du retour de l’article. Les frais d’envoi et de retour du Produit non conforme seront à la charge de !Osmotik.

 

ARTICLE 5 – DROIT DE RÉTRACTATION

 Conformément aux dispositions de l’article L. 121-20 du Code de la consommation, le Client dispose du droit de se rétracter pendant un délai de 14 jours à compter de la livraison des Produits pour retourner ceux-ci à !Osmotik à fin de remboursement. Le Client pourra retourner le Produit acheté dans le délai précité, la date figurant sur le bon de livraison faisant foi, sous réserve du respect des conditions suivantes :

  1. Les Produits doivent être retournés dans leur état d'origine et complet, permettant une recommercialisation à l’état neuf, accompagnés du bon de livraison. 

  2. Les Produits doivent être retournés à l’adresse suivante : !Osmotik, 14, avenue Georges Clemenceau, 94300 Vincennes, France.

  3. Les sommes versées par le Client, sauf les frais de livraison, lui seront intégralement remboursées, par virement bancaire sur le compte indiqué à cet effet par le Client, soit par chèque bancaire dans un délai maximum de 14 jours à compter de l'exercice de la faculté de rétractation.

  4. En cas de retour de Produits hors du délai précité, le client ne sera pas remboursé et sera informé que les Produits restent à sa disposition au Showroom pendant un délai de 6 mois. Sur demande du client les Produits pourront également lui être réexpédiés. https://www.service-public.fr/particuliers/vosdroits/R38397

 

ARTICLE 6 - ÉVÉNEMENTS HORS DE CONTRÔLE

Un Évènement Hors de Contrôle désigne tout acte ou évènement hors du contrôle raisonnable d’!Osmotik, comprenant notamment mais non exclusivement, les grèves, conflits collectifs ou toutes autres actions collectives engagées par des tiers, agitation civile, émeute, invasion, attaque ou menace d'attaque terroriste, guerre (qu'elle soit déclarée ou non) ou menace ou préparation à une guerre, incendie, explosion, tempête, inondation, tremblement de terre, affaissement, épidémie,  pandémie ou toute autre catastrophe naturelle ou défaillance des réseaux de télécommunications publics ou privés. 

Si un Évènement Hors de Contrôle a lieu et affecte l'exécution des obligations de !Osmotik en vertu des présentes conditions générales de vente :

a)     Nous vous contacterons dès que possible pour vous en informer ; et

b)     Nos obligations en vertu des présentes conditions générales seront suspendues et le délai d'exécution de nos obligations sera prolongé pendant toute la durée de l’Évènement Hors de Contrôle. 

Si l’Évènement Hors de Contrôle affecte la livraison d'un produit, une nouvelle date de livraison sera établie avec le Client après la fin de l’Évènement Hors de Contrôle. Le Client peut annuler le contrat si un Évènement Hors de Contrôle a lieu et qu’il ne souhaite plus que !Osmotik lui livre les produits. 

 

ARTICLE 7 - AUCUN ACHAT DIRECT SUR LE SITE POUR LA REVENTE

Le site www.obyosmotik.com est uniquement destinée à !Osmotik  pour la vente directe des produits O by !Osmotik aux consommateurs finaux. L'achat de produits destinés à la revente est donc strictement interdit. L'achat pour la revente consiste en l'achat de produit O by !Osmotik par une personne qui revend ou a l'intention de le revendre à des tiers (consommateurs, entreprises ou toute autre tierce partie). Si O by !Osmotik pense que vous êtes impliqué dans l'achat pour la revente, O by !Osmotik se réserve le droit de prendre toute mesure à votre encontre, y compris, de façon non restrictive, de limiter les ventes à votre égard et d’annuler vos commandes.

Pour toute demande de revente de produit O by !Osmotik, contacter le Service Commercial du site www.obyosmotik.com via la rubrique Contact du site. 

 

ARTICLE 8 - ENVOIS HORS UNION EUROPÉENNE - DOUANES

Lorsque le Client commande des produits sur le site www.obyosmotik.com pour être livrés en dehors de l'Union Européenne, il peut être soumis à des obligations et des taxes sur l'importation, qui sont perçues lorsque le colis arrive à destination. En raison du statut fiscal particulier applicable aux DOM-COM, les livraisons depuis la France métropolitaine vers les DOM-COM sont également soumises à des obligations et des taxes sur l'importation. Tout frais supplémentaire de dédouanement sera à la charge du Client ; !Osmotik n'a aucun contrôle sur ces frais. Les politiques douanières varient fortement d'un pays à l'autre, le Client doit donc contacter le service local des douanes pour plus d'informations. Par ailleurs, lorsque le Client passe commande sur  www.obyosmotik.com, le Client est considéré comme l'importateur officiel et doit respecter toutes les lois et règlements du pays dans lequel il reçoit les produits. La protection de la vie privée est importante pour !Osmotik qui attire l'attention de ses Clients internationaux sur le fait que les livraisons transfrontalières sont susceptibles d'être ouvertes et inspectées par les autorités douanières. 

 

ARTICLE 9 - DROIT APPLICABLE - LITIGES

 Le présent contrat est régi par le droit français. Tous les litiges auxquels le présent contrat pourrait donner lieu, concernant tant sa validité, son interprétation, son exécution, sa résiliation, leurs conséquences et leurs suites seront soumises aux tribunaux compétents dans les conditions de droit commun.

 

ARTICLE 10 – PROPRIÉTÉ INTELLECTUELLE

Tous les éléments du site www.obyosmotik.com exploité par !Osmotik sont et restent la propriété intellectuelle exclusive de !Osmotik. En aucun cas, le Client ou tout autre personne n’est autorisé à reproduire, exploiter, rediffuser ou utiliser à quelque titre que ce soit, même partiellement, des éléments du site internet précité. Les dénominations sociales marques et signes distinctifs de Produits sur le site www.obyosmotik.com sont protégés au titre du droit des marques ; la reproduction ou la représentation de tout ou partie de ces éléments est strictement interdite.